Thanksgiving with Trader Joe’s

Trader Joe's Thanksgiving DinnerI never get enough Thanksgiving dinner on the actual day, so I prefer to start early 🙂

While at Trader Joe’s this weekend, my husband and I picked up a rolled turkey breast with cranberry stuffing, canned green beans, fried onions and sliced cremini mushrooms.

I had already picked up some purple and Russian potatoes at the farmer’s market as well as my favorite condiment, canned cranberry, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. With that, we were all set for our first mini Thanksgiving!

The turkey was super easy to prepare. Just roast at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 75-90 minutes, until 165 degrees in the center. I roasted the potatoes along with the turkey, then cranked the heat to 425 degrees Fahrenheit while the turkey sat for 10 minutes. I used my simple recipe for roasted potatoes with garlic.

I prepared a green bean casserole that afternoon, so all I had to do was heat the casserole for 5-10 minutes on the stove and we were ready to go!

Big thanks to Trader Joe’s for making an early Thanksgiving meal so simple and easy! I have to say, neither my husband nor I were fans of the stuffing, but I’d be interested in trying the boxed version of Trader Joe’s stuffing.

Of course, I’m still looking forward to real Thanksgiving dinner with a whole turkey, fresh gravy, mashed potatoes and yams!

Leave a Reply

