Beautiful Roses: Inspiration for the new year

RosesAfter the holidays, when the Christmas tree comes down and lights that once brightened the cold wintry nights seem to fade, it’s important to keep some inspiration close to heart. Surprisingly, when I turned to the Flower Mart and grocery stores between mid-December to the first week of January, I found little to no life in flowers on sale. I started wondering if it was due to the season or due to store closures for the holidays that were then low on stock?

Regardless, this week, I’ve started to see early splashes of spring and couldn’t resist this bouquet of magenta, peach and pink roses. First, they remind me of the guava palette from my wedding bouquets (minus the purple tones) and, second, these roses smell lovely! I keep slowly cutting them down, hoping they’ll last forever. After such a bold bouquet, however, I’m definitely going to look for pastel hues next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

